May 9, 2023

Gronos and Krogen named Teachers of the Year

Gronos and Krogen named Teachers of the Year

Kristen Jones
Farmer Staff Writer

Every year the State Sc selects a Teacher of the Year from each county. There is a scoring matrix used to determine the winners, and this year, Julie Gronos and Eric Krogen both received the same score and were named co-winners of the award.
“Our county Teachers of the Year are among our best at educating the next generation of young North Dakotans. They impart knowledge in reading, math, science, and other subjects, and they do it with passion, empathy, imagination, and a spirit of service,” Baesler said. “They embody the best qualities of the teaching profession.”
McKenzie County Public School District No. 1 Superintendent, Steve Holen, said, “Julie Gronos and Eric Krogen have both worked for the MCPSD No.1 since 2009 and have witnessed the many changes our school district has undergone over those 14 years. Both of them exemplify the definition of professionalism in regards to their service to students and the school district. They have adapted with changing situations during their tenures and maintained “student first” mentalities in meeting challenges and being experts in their fields to address the ever-changing needs of students and the school district. Both Julie and Eric are well deserving of this recognition as top educators in our school district; their performance inside the classroom and leadership outside the classroom reflect well on the education profession and MCPSD No.1. Congratulations to both of them on this well-deserved recognition!”

For the full story, subscribe to the McKenzie County Farmer